Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Here is a list of database providers that contain information related to the issue of world hunger.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.
Contains electronic versions of the Annual Reviews in Biomedical, Physical and Social Sciences.
A digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
Access World News Research Collection
Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the Philadelphia Inquirer, USA Today and international sources.
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.
Contains: Academic Search Complete, ATLA+Serials, Business Source CINAHL, ERIC, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MLA Bibliography, MMY, Philosophers Index, PsychInfo.
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile)
Culinary Arts Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines on all aspects of cooking and nutrition. The database includes thousands of searchable recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information.
To access some of these ebooks, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.
From the UN's World Food Programme News...