LibGuides: Food-related Resources: Nutrition

Journals

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.

Better Nutrition
Provides authoritative, well-researched information on food nutrition, dietary concerns, supplements and other natural products. (EBSCOhost)
British Journal of Nutrition
Environmental Nutrition
Articles on diet, nutrition and health for the general reader. (EBSCOhost)
European Journal of Nutrition
Includes information on nutritional sciences. (EBSCOhost)
Family Economics & Nutrition Review
Subjects: Family & Parenting; Food Science & Nutrition; Food & Nutrition; Sociology; Sociology & Social Work (EBSCOhost)
Food & Nutrition Research
(EBSCOhost)
Food and nutrition research briefs
Magazine published by the USDA.
Food Insight
(EBSCOhost)
Internet Journal of Nutrition & Wellness
Journal of Nutrition
Nutrition Journal
(EBSCOhost)
Nutrition Research Reviews
Nutrition Reviews
(EBSCOhost)

Databases

Here is a list of database providers that contain information related to nutrition.

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A digital reference library that places a world of factual information at your fingertips. Containing a selection from 240 high-quality reference books from the world's leading publishers, Credo Reference is the ideal place to start any research.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Contains: Academic Search Complete, ATLA+Serials, Business Source CINAHL, ERIC, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MLA Bibliography, MMY, Philosophers Index, PsychInfo.
MedLinePlus (.GOV) This link opens in a new window
MedlinePlus is the National Institutes of Health's Web site for patients and their families and friends. Produced by the National Library of Medicine, it brings you information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues in language you can understand.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
Contains: Dissertations & Theses. Ethnic News Watch and Gender Watch databases.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes TOXLINE.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals (1.5million statistics). Access infographs, forecasts, charts/graphs, and 2,500 exclusive Dossiers and industry reports (NAICS codes).

Warner Books

To access some of these ebooks, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.

Nutrition 04/05 by Dorothea Klimis-Zacas
Call Number: TX341.N778 2004/05
ISBN: 0072861339
Nutrition : a key to good health by Susan Narayan
Call Number: TX360 .U6 N8 2001
ISBN: 0787654019
Nutrition almanac by Lavon J. Dunne
Call Number: RA784 .N837 2002 EB
ISBN: 0071373381
Perspectives in nutrition by Gordon M. Wardlaw, Jeffrey S. Hampl, Robert A. DiSilvestro
Call Number: QP141 .W38 2004
ISBN: 0073228060

Websites

American Dietetic Association (ADA)
American Society for Nutrition
MedlinePlus: Nutrition
Nutrition.gov
Providing easy, online access to government information on food and human nutrition for consumers. A service of the National Agricultural Library, USDA.
USDA's Food and Nutrition Information Center

Rapid ILL

Need an article NOT available in full text? We can get it for you and have it delivered straight to your email. To use RAPID ILL access the link below.

When requesting an article, please make sure to fill in all the boxes. The ISSN is most important!

Diet & Nutrition

Nutrition for Life: A No Fad, Non-Nonsense Approach to Eating Well and Reaching Your Healthy Weight
Nutrition for Life has been designed to help you to think seriously about your diet and lifestyle in an easy and enjoyable way. Whether you are single, married, have young or older children, are healthy, or suffer from a chronic medical condition, you will gain short-term and long-term health benefits from reading this guide and by putting into effect the advice it contains.

Food-related Resources: Nutrition

Journals

Databases

Warner Books

Websites

Rapid ILL

Diet & Nutrition

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library