Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
Administrative Theory & Praxis
Dialogue in public administration theory whose purpose is to advance knowledge & stimulate new thought in public administration.
American Journal of Political Science
General journal of political science for all members of the profession and to all areas of the discipline of political science (JSTOR)
American Political Science Review
APSR, first published in November 1906 is the preeminent political science journal in the United States and internationally. APSR features research from all fields of political science and contains an extensive book review section of the discipline.
Annual Review of Political Science
"Provides scholarly review of the literature in Sociology; Sociology & Social Work; Politics & Political Science; Politics, Government & International Relations; Public Administration"-from the publisher
Comparative Political Studies
"Offers scholarly work on comparative politics at both the cross-national and intra-national levels."--Sage
Human Rights Case Digest
Offers an up-to-date & reliable overview of all the significant activities & judgments emanating from the human rights machinery housed by the Council of Europe in Strasbourg, including the European Court of Human Rights.
International Journal of Human Rights
Covers broad spectrum of human rights issues and aspects of genocide, torture, capital punishment, the laws of war & war crimes, specific anti-personnel weapons & the global arms trade.
Journal of Libertarian studies
Since its first issue in the Spring of 1977, the Journal of Libertarian Studies, has been the voice of scholarship in libertarian theory, was the major launching pad for every new idea that shaped the world of libertarianism, the preeminent forum for the airing of revisionist historical research on war and interventionism, and the primary venue for reconstruction of the history of ideas in terms of libertarian ideas.
Journal of Political Ideologies
A journal dedicated to the analysis of political ideology both in its theoretical and conceptual aspects, and with reference to the nature and roles of concrete ideological manifestations.
Journal of Politics
Articles, research notes and book reviews in all areas of politics.
Journal of Theoretical Politics
The major journal for publication of work concerned with the development of theory in the study of political processes.
A journal of politics, economics, education, foreign policy, labor, law and other social issues, literature and the arts.
Political Behavior publishes original research in the general fields of political behavior, broadly construed to include institutions, processes, and policies as well as individual-level political behavior.
Concerned with the relationships between psychological and political phenomena.
Commentary, other articles, reports and surveys and book reviews on issues of public policy, on the basis of knowledge of the most authoritative sources and expert opinions, aimed at the most demanding level of intelligence.
Political Research Quarterly
A peer-reviewed scholarly journal publishing original research in all areas of political science.
Political Theory publishes articles on political philosophy from every philosophical, ideological and methodological perspective. It offers essays in historical political thought, modern political theory, normative and analytical philosophy, and the history of ideas, as well as critical assessments of current work.
PS: Political Science and Politics
Provides coverage of the broad range of observations and information about the discipline. Includes critical analysis of contemporary political phenomena. (JSTOR)
Review of Politics
Articles and book reviews in the philosophical and historical approach to political realities. Issues on a specific area of interest are published occasionally.
Social Justice Research
"Acts as an multidisciplinary forum for the publication of original papers that have broad implications for social scientists investigating the origins, structures, & consequences of justice in human affairs."--EBSCOhost
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users