Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
Annual Review of Political Science
"Provides scholarly review of the literature in Sociology; Sociology & Social Work; Politics & Political Science; Politics, Government & International Relations; Public Administration"-from the publisher
British Journal of Political Science
A broadly based journal aiming to cover developments across a wide range of countries and specialisms. Contributions are drawn from all fields of political science (including political theory, political behaviour, public policy and international relations), and articles from scholars in related disciplines (sociology, social psychology, economics and philosophy) appear frequently.
Comparative Political Studies
"Offers scholarly work on comparative politics at both the cross-national and intra-national levels."--Sage
Diplomacy & Statecraft
"Offers regular articles on diplomatic history, together with items such as reviews of recently declassified documents. Former diplomats & other practitioners contribute reflections on their experiences." --EBSCOHost
Provides a forum for practitioners & academics who want to explore the impact of international institutions & multilateral processes on economic development, peace & security, human rights, & the preservation of the environment.
Peer reviewed international coverage of the theory and practice of executive politics, public policy, administration, and the organization of the state. Coverage emphasizes an international or comparative approach to public policy and administration.
International Affairs is Britain's leading journal of international relations.
International Journal of Human Rights
Covers broad spectrum of human rights issues and aspects of genocide, torture, capital punishment, the laws of war & war crimes, specific anti-personnel weapons & the global arms trade.
International Journal of Political Economy
Contains translations of scholarly work in the field of political economy from around the world.
International Journal of Public Administration
Original articles for the public administration community about national and international issues both theoretical and practical.
International Political Science Review
IPSR is committed to publishing peer-reviewed material that makes a significant contribution to international political science. It seeks to meet the needs of political scientists throughout the world who are interested in studying political phenomena in the contemporary context of increasing international interdependence and global change.
Journal of Politics
Articles, research notes and book reviews in all areas of politics.
Commentary, other articles, reports and surveys and book reviews on issues of public policy, on the basis of knowledge of the most authoritative sources and expert opinions, aimed at the most demanding level of intelligence.
Political Research Quarterly
A peer-reviewed scholarly journal publishing original research in all areas of political science.
Articles, research notes, short notes and comments for an international audience on the discipline of politics.
PS: Political Science and Politics
Provides coverage of the broad range of observations and information about the discipline. Includes critical analysis of contemporary political phenomena. (JSTOR)
EZ Borrow for Books
Need a print book we don't have? Use EZ Borrow! Search and borrow books directly from over 52 college and university member libraries in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, and West Virginia. Books must be picked up at and returned to Warner Memorial Library. Several million to choose from!
E-ZBorrow login - Eastern University
Enter your Eastern University ID number to log into E-Zborrow
| ex. 000124567 or 0000125689
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users