Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
Administrative Theory & Praxis
Dialogue in public administration theory whose purpose is to advance knowledge & stimulate new thought in public administration.
American Journal of Political Science
General journal of political science for all members of the profession and to all areas of the discipline of political science (JSTOR)
American Political Science Review
APSR, first published in November 1906 is the preeminent political science journal in the United States and internationally. APSR features research from all fields of political science and contains an extensive book review section of the discipline.
Annual Review of Political Science
"Provides scholarly review of the literature in Sociology; Sociology & Social Work; Politics & Political Science; Politics, Government & International Relations; Public Administration"-from the publisher
Journal of Politics
Articles, research notes and book reviews in all areas of politics.
Commentary, other articles, reports and surveys and book reviews on issues of public policy, on the basis of knowledge of the most authoritative sources and expert opinions, aimed at the most demanding level of intelligence.
Political Research Quarterly
A peer-reviewed scholarly journal publishing original research in all areas of political science.
PS: Political Science and Politics
Provides coverage of the broad range of observations and information about the discipline. Includes critical analysis of contemporary political phenomena. (JSTOR)
Public Administration Quarterly
A general journal publishing single-article manuscripts and symposia in all areas of public administration.
Articles, special reports, commentary, interviews, ethics and news of note for managers published for members of the International City/County Management Association.
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users