Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"The New Lex Mercatoria with thousands of comparative law references (precedents, articles, books, customary law)."
Try searching it!
...a free research and codification platform for transnational law.
American Political Science Association
Founded in 1903, the American Political Science Association is the leading professional organization for the study of political science and serves more than 12,000 members in more than 80 countries. With a range of programs and services for individuals, departments, and institutions, APSA brings together political scientists from all fields of inquiry, regions, and occupational endeavors within and outside academe to deepen our understanding of politics, democracy, and citizenship throughout the world.
American Presidency Project, The
The American Presidency Project (americanpresidency.org), was established in 1999 as a collaboration between John Woolley and Gerhard Peters at the University of California, Santa Barbara.
Our archives contain 87,512 documents related to the study of the Presidency.
Census Bureau Home Page
Serves as the leading the source of data about people and economy of the United States
The legislation collection includes records for every bill and resolution introduced in the U.S. Congress since 1973 (93rd Congress), and every amendment introduced or submitted since 1981 (97th Congress). Congress.gov provides various methods for accessing bill records and their associated documents, and for tracking a bill's progress through the legislative process.
In 1992, FedWorld was established by The National Technical Information Service (NTIS), an agency of the U.S. Department of Commerce, to serve as the online locator service for a comprehensive inventory of information disseminated by the Federal Government.
GovTrack.us is a tool by Civic Impulse, LLC to help the public research and track the activities in the U.S. Congress, promoting and innovating government transparency and civic education through novel uses of technology.
Laws and Regulations – General Reference Resources: USA.gov
Provides links to federal, state and local laws and regulations.
Legal Information Institute @ Cornell U.
All opinions of the United States Supreme Court handed down since 1992, with over 600 earlier decisions selected for their historic importance and other materials.
The National Conference of Black Political Scientists
The National Conference of Black Political Scientists (NCOBPS) is organized to study, enhance, and promote the political aspirations of people of African descent in the United States and throughout the world. It aims to contribute to the resolution of the many challenges that black people confront. Our organization promotes research in and critical analysis of topics usually overlooked and/or marginalized in political science scholarship. We believe that our scholarship must address wide-ranging "real world” issues and not the narrow, and often manufactured, concerns of the discipline.
Public Papers of the Presidents of the United States
The Public Papers of the Presidents, which is compiled and published by the Office of the Federal Register, National Archives and Records Administration, began in 1957 in response to a recommendation of the National Historical Publications Commission.
Newspaper of Capital Hill, covering Congressional news and information. Includes "editorials, election news, commentary, cartoons and classifieds." Provides current news, opinion, and analysis of politics, policy, and government- Librarian's Index to the Internet.
Supreme Court of the U.S.
The official U.S. Supreme Court web site.
U.S. Courts: the Federal Judiciary
Official portal to U.S. Federal Judiciary web sites.
U.S. Dept. of State
The mission of the Bureau of Consular Affairs is to protect the lives and interests of American citizens overseas and to strengthen U.S. border security. Includes information on passports and visas, tips for traveling abroad, country travel information by region and emergency assistance to American citizens abroad.
U.S. Small Business Administration
Business.gov helps small businesses understand their legal requirements, and locate government services supporting the nation’s small business community. It provides access to Federal, state and local information as well as online communities, business videos, a loan and grants search tool, resource guides and business name registration forms.
US Embassies & Consulates
A site containing links to all of the US embassies and consulates websites.
White House, The
The latest news from the White House.
The Women's Caucus for Political Science
The Women’s Caucus for Political Science (WCPS) is a national, nonprofit organization whose mission is to upgrade the status of women in the profession of political science, to promote equal opportunities for women political scientists for graduate school admission, financial assistance in such schools, and in employment, promotion, and tenure, to promote the development of non- academic, professional careers for women political scientists, to promote the recruitment of members and the development of regional caucuses, and to encourage application of the skills of political science to the promotion of equal opportunities for all women.