Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LC Classification: J
Most political science books are located on the library's upper level, under the call number J-JZ. See the attached PDF file to learn more about specific sub-catagories with the J-JZ call number range.
Try searching WorldCat to locate books & additional resources at libraries near Eastern (Cabrini College, Villanova U., Haverford College, Bryn Mawr, etc.).
Use the box below to enter your search terms.
Warner Library Books
Warner Library has many books about political science. Try performing a subject search with the phrase
"Political science Philosophy."
Most political science books are located on the library's upper level, under the call number J-JZ.
EZ Borrow for Books
Need a print book we don't have? Use EZ Borrow! Search and borrow books directly from over 52 college and university member libraries in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, and West Virginia. Books must be picked up at and returned to Warner Memorial Library. Several million to choose from!
E-ZBorrow login - Eastern University
Enter your Eastern University ID number to log into E-Zborrow
| ex. 000124567 or 0000125689
Warner has access to a number of electronic book databases! The following links take you to them where you can search on a topic of your choice.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1, 13th Century-1893
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2, 1894-1922
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.
Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
Ebrary (now called Ebook Central)
An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
"A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. "--gale.com
History Reference Center
"The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers; full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents; more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 37,000 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video."--EBSCOhost
This database contains thousands of book chapters in PDF—along with centuries of classic and historical works—published by APA and other distinguished publishers.