It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Literature: British: Find Criticisms
Taking an Brit. lit. class? Begin your research here!
Specific criticism about an author can be found near the rest of their
books on the library shelves. For example, the call number for Charles Dickens is PR4550. Specific literary criticism about Charles Dickens and his writings is located nearby beginning with the call number PR4587.3.
Each book in the Bloom's Period Studies series contains
* A comprehensive view of one of the major literary movements in Western history
* A selection of critical essays on the major writers and works that defined that literary period
* A chronology of important cultural, literary, and political events that helped shape that literary period
* An introduction by Harold Bloom.
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
"covers the whole field of English Literature from the time of Chaucer to the present day. The journal maintains that originality in interpretation must be allied to the best scholarly standards." REQUEST ARTICLES THROUGH RAPID ILL
Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Produced by the Modern Language Association - A bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations from 1963 to the present. Contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers- EBSCOhost