Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.
Gale Literary Sources
Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.
Humanities International Index
"A collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals, containing over 1,000 journals from 1975 to the present published in the United States and Canada."--EBSCOhost
MLA International Bibliography
Produced by the Modern Language Association - A bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations from 1963 to the present. Contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers- EBSCOhost
Literature offers a diverse range of sources that cover linguistic, cultural, and literary traditions throughout history. The database allows users to explore and analyze themes and trends from all areas of the globe, including Australia, New Zealand, France, Spain, Germany, Russia, Japan, China, and the Pacific Islands. Through full text works, interviews, biographies, and surveys of regional literature and literary periods, these titles offer researchers and students a comprehensive resource for comparative study.
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users