Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Public Relations.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Database includes content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 178,000 articles, content from more than 100 journals, and coverage spans 1894 to present from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Welcome to the Public Relations Guide. Here you will find general information about locating resources on the public relations branch of communications.
How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different resources- books, journals, websites, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing specific resources about Public Relations in that format. For example, under the "Find Books" tab is a list of books located here in Warner Library about Public Relations.
If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!
Department of Communication Studies
What is "Public Relations"?
Find out more about Public Relations through these general articles.