LibGuides: COMM 221: Public Relations: Databases

Rapid ILL

Need an article NOT available in full text? We can get it for you and have it delivered straight to your email. To use RAPID ILL access the link below.

When requesting an article, please make sure to fill in all the boxes. The ISSN is most important!

Databases

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Public Relations.

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Database includes content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.
PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Contains more than 178,000 articles, content from more than 100 journals, and coverage spans 1894 to present from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations.
PsycInfo This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Refworks with Login link and How to use it

Import citations from research databases

Organize your citations in folders
Search within them
Create citations from scratch
Compile bibliography/works cited
Share your citations with other RefWorks users

Login to RefWorks
YOU MUST USE YOUR EASTERN UNIV. EMAIL ADDRESS
How to Use RefWorks
A guide from Proquest on how to navigate through the New Refworks Platform.

COMM 221: Public Relations: Databases

Rapid ILL

Databases

Refworks with Login link and How to use it

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library