Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library of Congress
Books about Public Relations are located in the stacks under HD, HF, & HM. For details
about specific call numbers (sub-classified by period, criticism,
collections, individual authors, etc.) see the document below.
Try searching WorldCat to locate books & additional resources at libraries near Eastern (Cabrini College, Villanova U., Haverford College, Bryn Mawr, etc.).
Use the box below to enter your search terms.
A brief list of books located in the library about Public Relations. To
find further resources, try searching the library's catalog.
Listed below are search terms for you to use when searching for resources about Public Relations.
- "Public Relations"
- "Publicity Agent"
- "Public Relations Specialist"
- "Public attitudes"
- "Edward Louis Bernays"
- "Ivy Lee"
- "information flow"
- "public reaction"
- "public opinion"
Warner has access to a number of electronic book databases! The following links take you to them where you can search on a topic of your choice.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1, 13th Century-1893
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2, 1894-1922
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.
Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
"A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. "--gale.com
History Reference Center
"The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers; full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents; more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 37,000 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video."--EBSCOhost
This database contains thousands of book chapters in PDF—along with centuries of classic and historical works—published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to over 16,000 academic eBooks from Oxford University Press (OUP) on their University Press Scholarship Online platform.
Hosting thousands of titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content - including scholarly monographs, reference works, and handbooks - making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.
Note: The only sections available for EU students are "books" and "reference."