Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free Audiobooks on the Web
There are many great sites that allow you to download and/or stream audiobooks. Below is a list of a few sites we recommend taking a look at.
MP3, iPOD and DVD audiobooks (adventures, detectives, horrors, classics, children, non-fictions, philosophy, etc.) for you to download and enjoy.
Free audiobooks recorded by a group of actors from Santa Fe.
LibriVox provides free audiobooks from the public domain. There are several options for listening.
Internet Archive: Audio Books & Poetry : Free Audio
Listen to free audio books and poetry recordings! This library of audio books and poetry features digital recordings and MP3's from the Naropa Poetics Audio Archive, LibriVox, Project Gutenberg, Maria Lectrix, and Internet Archive users.
Free serialized audio books in podcast form.
Audiobooks @ Warner Library
Warner Library has a growing collection of audiobooks on CD.
Our collection contains a wide variety of subjects from nonfiction to bestsellers. Most of our audiobook collection is located in the Media Room on the Upper Level of the library. We do display a few select titles on the Main Level. Any questions concerning the audiobook collection or any recommendations for titles, please contact Andrea Reed (see right box).
Click here to see a list of our audiobooks.
Select Audiobooks from our Collection
Blue Like Jazz by
Call Number: BR1725.M4465 A3 2003
Publication Date: 2003-07-15
The runaway New York Times bestseller that became a cornerstone of Christian nonfiction, Blue Like Jazz is a fresh and original perspective on life, love, and redemption. "I never liked jazz music because jazz music doesn't resolve...Sometimes you have to watch somebody love something before you can love it yourself. It is as if they are showing you the way. I used to not like God because God didn't resolve. But that was before any of this happened." Donald Miller was raised in a strict Texas denomination where he was only vaguely familiar with a distant God. When he grew older, he ran all the way to the least-religious university in the US: Rice College in Portland, Oregon. Still, God pursued him. When he came to know Jesus, he pursued the Christian life with great zeal. However, within a few years he had a successful ministry that ultimately left him feeling empty, burned out, and, once again, far away from God. In this intimate, non-judgmental, and soul-searching account, Miller describes his remarkable journey with and back to the infinitely loving God, helping you... discover how the Christian faith is still relevant in a postmodern culture; learn how to have a genuine encounter with a God who is real; and enjoy a renewed sense of passion for your life. Blue Like Jazz is a gentle, honest resource for those curious about the Christian faith, or new to it, and offers a fresh and original perspective on life, love, and redemption.