Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Select titles from our Music Collection
Music @ Warner Library
Warner Library has a growing collection of musical sound recordings on compact disc.
Our collection varies in musical styles. Our current collection development policy states that we actively collect titles that support Eastern's music curriculum.
Our compact disc collection is composed primarily of classical/opera and jazz titles, but it also offers a small collection of country, rock, and popular music titles.
You may browse our musical recordings by visiting the Media Room on the Upper Level of the library. Any questions concerning the music collection or any recommendations for titles, please ask a librarian.
Music on the Web
Below are a few sites where you can listen to streaming music through the web.
AccuRadio is customizable online radio. Over 500 free Internet radio stations: Rock, Pop, Classical, Country, Jazz, Oldies, Broadway and more!
Home to 6,000 free classical music downloads.
Non-subscribers (free members) can play 60 second clips and access a limited number of free tracks which are located in our "Free Play" collections.
Web 2.0 music site that allows you to listen to music from others who have uploaded to the site. Nearly all of the music on Grooveshark has been uploaded by users.
Internet Archive: Music & Arts
The audio Music collection features nearly 600 virtual record labels found in the Netlabels collection, the unique contemporary compositions and performances found in the Other Minds collection, and the hundreds of popular songs from the early 20th Century found in the 78 RPM collection.
Interactive music player that plays songs with interesting musical similarities to your choice of title or artist.
The non-profit record label of the Smithsonian Institution, the national museum of the United States. Explore a world of sound with CDs and DRM-Free Downloads.
Top 10 Free Ways To Discover New Music Online
A list of 10 free sites to discover new music.
Last.fm is a music recommendation service. You use Last.fm by signing up and downloading The Scrobbler, which helps you discover more music based on the songs you play. Similar to Pandora.
Spotify is a digital music service that gives you access to millions of songs.