Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
These journals are availble through different database provides.
To access these, you must sign using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
The American Journal of Philology
A forum for international exchange among classicists and philologists by publishing original research in Greek and Roman literature; classic linguistics; and Greek and Roman history, society, religion, and philosophy. (JSTOR)
Transactions of the American Philological Association
The official research publication of the American Philological Association, it reflects the wide range and high quality of research currently undertaken by classicists. (Project Muse) **REQUEST ARTICLES VIA RAPID ILL
Publishes original literary and cultural studies of the ancient world and of the field of classics that combine contemporary theoretical perspectives with more traditional approaches to literary and material evidence. (Project Muse) **REQUEST ARTICLES VIA RAPID ILL
Greece & Rome
Greece & Rome features informative and lucid articles on ancient history, art, archaeology, religion, philosophy, and the classical tradition. (JSTOR)
Journal articles in the fields of Greek archaeology, art, epigraphy, history, and literature. (JSTOR)
Journal of Hellenic Studies
Internationally recognized as one of the foremost periodicals in the field of Classical scholarship, it contains articles on a wide variety of Hellenic topics, and reviews of recent books of importance to Greek studies. (JSTOR)
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users