Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Looking for images related to Ancient Greece? Try searching our Image Quest database. It features over 2 million images that are rights-cleared for educational & non-commerical use in your papars and presentations.
Search through over 2 million photographs from 53 collections like Getty Images, Corbis, and the National Geographic Society.
Here are related subjects guides on the topic of Classical Studies.
Welcome to the Ancient Greece Guide!
Welcome to the Ancient Greece Guide. Here you will find general information on how to locate sources related to Greek Studies.
How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different resources- books, journals, websites, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing specific resources about Ancient Greece in that format. For example, under the "Find Books & Films" tab is a list of books located here in Warner Library about Greece. For specific resources on the Roman empire, please check out their own guides.
Overview of Ancient Greece
Want to know more about Greece? Take a look at these general articles about the Hellenic Republic.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Ancient Greece.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.
Academic Search Complete
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text
"Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, the database includes book citations, dissertations and theses, and coverage extends to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. Coverage includes the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and much more."--EBSCOhost.