Print & Electronic Books
Film ArchivesFilm BlogsFilm ReviewsScreenplays & Filmscripts
Research Strategies & InsightsSearching "How-to" VideosWeb Searching Tips
This is the "Home" page of the "Film & Media Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Film & Media Studies   Tags: cinema, communication_studies, film, film_studies, movies  

A subject guide for those researching topics in film & media studies.
Last Updated: Nov 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.eastern.edu/media_and_film_studies Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Film Studies

Le Voyage dans la Lune

A shot from Georges Méliès Le Voyage dans la Lune (A Trip to the Moon) (1902), an early narrative film.

Department of Communication Studies

 

Motion Pictures

 

Welcome!

Welcome to the Film Studies guide. This guide acts as a starting point for your research. Consult it to learn where to find books, films, reviews, articles, journals, databases, and other information resources.

How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different types of resources- books, journals, reviews, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing resources pertinent to film studies in that format. For example, under the "Print & Electronic Books" tab is a list of books located here in Warner Library and electronically about films and motion pictures.

If you need help with your research you can send me an instant message (see box on the right), an email, or come by my office. I am happy to help!

Databases

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Blackboard and Eastern email logins).

  • EBSCOhost
    Contains: Academic Search Complete; Communication & Mass Media Complete; and E-Journals.
  • JSTOR
    Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues.

Media History Digital Library

"The Magazine Collections of the Media History Digital Library currently scanned over 400,000 pages and that number is quickly growing."--from http://mediahistoryproject.org/collections/

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Andrea Reed
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Media & Digital Services Librarian
Rm. 302 -- Upper Level
Warner Memorial Library
Eastern University
St. Davids, PA 19087

(610) 225-5004
Send Email
Become a fan of Warner Library!:

Facebook

 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip