Palmer Student Library Orientation: Databases

The ARDA provides free access to the most authoritative religion statistics, data and reports, and maps of religious and protestant denominations in America.

Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.

Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.

Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, this database combines the premier indexing from Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®), one of Atla's online full-text collections of major religion and theology journals.

Archival Resources for Catholic Collections (ARCC) is an organization committed to preserving the legacy of Catholic women and men religious who created educational, charitable, and medical infrastructures in the United States and Canada. By providing a space for collaboration, education and advocacy, ARCC’s mission is to assist Catholic religious communities looking to secure a permanent record of their spiritual lives and corporeal work. Our vision is to assist and support both women’s and men’s religious communities primarily in the following ways:
-Synthesize and present as an integrated whole the unique perspectives of Catholic religious leaders, archivists, and scholars to provide communities struggling with their archives reliable professional advice on how to best care for their records.
-Provide robust educational opportunities for archives, archivists, and related personnel to assist with the development of professional run archives.
-Focus primarily on US and Canadian based communities with an eye to international implications and cooperation as the North American Catholic Church is inextricably tied to the global Church.
-Provide a centralized forum for knowledge and resource sharing and facilitated discussion through this website.

A product of a partnership between Atla and Boston College, this database is an indispensable research and bibliographic aid for religion and theology scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu.

A product of a partnership between Atla and the Catholic Biblical Association, this database features indexing and abstracts for religion and theology journal articles, monographs, multi-author works and software related to Old Testament studies.

"Research in Ministry® (RIM®) indexes and abstracts projects and theses from over 100 Doctor of Ministry (DMin), Doctor of Missiology (DMiss) and Doctor of Educational Ministry (DEdMin) programs accredited by the Association of Theological Schools (ATS)."--ATLA.com.

The World Christian Database includes a unique chronology of world Christianity with over 7,500 significant Christian and religious events from the birth of Jesus Christ to the year 2000. The chronology can be searched for topics of interest by keyword of year (e.g., Martin Luther) or browsed by century. Click "Enter" to start your research.

An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.

Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.

Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.

Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.

Hosted within Oxford Academic, Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to over 16,000 academic eBooks from Oxford University Press (OUP) on their University Press Scholarship Online platform. Check off the "Purchased" filter on the left of the results screen to see all of the titles Eastern has access to in OSO's catalog.

Hosting thousands of titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content - including scholarly monographs, reference works, and handbooks - making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.

Note: The only sections available for EU students are "Academic Books," "CQ Press Books," "Reference," and "Navigator."