Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need a print book we don't have? Use EZ Borrow! Search and borrow books directly from over 52 college and university member libraries in Pennsylvania, New Jersey, New York, and West Virginia. Books must be picked up at and returned to Warner Memorial Library. Several million to choose from!
How do I place a library book on hold?
You can place a hold on books (up to 5 titles) that are available as well as ones that are currently unavailable. When your request has been filled (usually within 24-48 hrs) you will receive an email notification informing you that your requested item(s) are now available for pick up.
When you click on the "Place Hold" button, you will be directed to login with your EU ID number (you may need to add up to 3 zeros to your ID, even if your ID number starts with a 0) and PIN (last 4 digital of your EU ID).
Complete the process and submit.
*Contact the library with any issues logging into your account.
Palmer Seminary students have access to print books AND electronic books! The following links take you to our electronic book databases where you can search on a topic of your choice.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1, 13th Century-1893 This link opens in a new window
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2, 1894-1922 This link opens in a new window
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.
Oxford Scholarship Online This link opens in a new window
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to over 16,000 academic eBooks from Oxford University Press (OUP) on their University Press Scholarship Online platform.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Hosting thousands of titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content - including scholarly monographs, reference works, and handbooks - making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.
Note: The only sections available for EU students are "books" and "reference."