LibGuides: Theatre: Databases/eJournals

Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Academic Video Online (AVON) This link opens in a new window
AVON contains more than 66,500 titles across all disciplines, all cross-searchable, making it a one-stop, multidisciplinary solution for libraries. More materials are added monthly—ensuring that it stays current.
Communication & Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Database includes content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Contains: Academic Search Complete, ATLA+Serials, Business Source CINAHL, ERIC, Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition, MLA Bibliography, MMY, Philosophers Index, PsychInfo.
Humanities International Index This link opens in a new window
"A collection of bibliographic references to literary, scholarly and creative journals, containing over 1,000 journals from 1975 to the present published in the United States and Canada."--EBSCOhost
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
JSTOR Open Community Collections This link opens in a new window
JSTOR now offers access to special collections from libraries and museums across the world. Use the search feature to locate hundreds of open collections of primary materials like documents, ebooks, photos, and more.
OmniFile FullText Select This link opens in a new window
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, history, applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology.
Pixabay This link opens in a new window
Over 1300000 high quality photos, illustrations, and vector graphics. Free for commercial use. No attribution required.