LibGuides: Theatre: Finding Books

Click HERE to browse Warner Library's selection of theatre books.

When you visit our library's online catalog, you can browse all of our physical books, as well as many of our ebooks. Click HERE to learn how to place a library book on hold to pick up at a later time.

How to Find Theatre Books in the Library

Warner Library uses the Library of Congress Classification System to organize books, meaning they are organized from A-Z based on their subject. Here are some section of the library that are related to Theatre:

PN 1560-1590: The Performing Arts

PN 1600-1988: Drama

PN 2000-3307: Dramatic Representation: The Theater

PN 6110.5-6120: Collections of General Literature Drama

The PN section is located on the library's lower level. Please ask a library clerk or a librarian for further assistance.

Need Help?

Ebooks

You can find a wide array of eBooks via these databases available through Warner Library.

Eagle Search Catalog This link opens in a new window
The library's search engine that includes records for ebooks, articles, theses and dissertations, videos, newspapers, reference resources, and more!
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost This link opens in a new window
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
Internet Archive This link opens in a new window
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
JSTOR Open Community Collections This link opens in a new window
JSTOR now offers access to special collections from libraries and museums across the world. Use the search feature to locate hundreds of open collections of primary materials like documents, ebooks, photos, and more.

Theatre: Finding Books

How to Find Theatre Books in the Library

Need Help?

Ebooks

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library