LibGuides: Marketing: Databases

Useful Search Terms

Here are some search terms that will help you locate materials about Marketing.

accountability
accuracy
adaptability
affirmative action
artificial intelligence
quality improvement
bookeeping
bribery
business stragegy
capital investment
customer satisfaction
competitive strategy
conformity
cost of quality
delegation
differentiation
encoding
ethics
experience curve
fringe benefits
harassment
human resources
information systems
forecast
inventory control
just-in-time (JIT) inventory
empowerment
objectives
quality improvement
process improvement
socialization
timeliness
working conditions
zero inventory

Database Providers

The Library databases provide access to material that is not freely available on the web. Some databases include full-text articles, some include citations and abstracts, and some include only citations. For full-text, look for links to PDF or HTML files, or try the A-Z Journal title list (to the right). For any articles that are not immediately available in full-text, the article can be requested through interlibrary loan.
Warner databases will help you find current business articles. For a complete listing of all our databases, please visit the website at: https://libguides.eastern.edu/az.php. To access these, you will be prompted to sign in to your Eastern login (which is the same as your Eastern email and Brightspace logins).

Academic Search Elite
Multi-disciplinary database offers full-text, dating from 1985 to present, for nearly 1,850 scholarly journals, including more than 1,250 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study- EBSCOhost

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full text business database t for nearly 3,050 scholarly business journals, including full text for more than 1000 peer-reviewed business publications- EBSCOhost

Regional Business News
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Covers 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States- EBSCOhost

Health Business Full-Text This link opens in a new window
"Provides full text coverage for nearly 130 well-known administrative journals. Includes publications covering the business of health care administration and much more."--EBSCOhost
OmniFile FullText Select This link opens in a new window
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, history, applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology.

Library Catalog

A to Z Journal List

Find out what journals Warner Library subscribes to. Search by journal title or browse by subject.

A to Z Journal List This link opens in a new window Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.

Marketing: Databases

Useful Search Terms

Database Providers

Library Catalog

A to Z Journal List

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library