The Adams Matthew database is a unique opportunity to explore primary sources from across the disciplines. Humanities majors will find the original writings by icons in their discipline, but any researcher looking for the context of culture and how it may have impacted scientists, politicians, and consumers will find the information invaluable.
Available collections are indicated below:
-African American Communities
-Age of Exploration
-American History, 1860-1945
-American History, 1493-1859
-American Indian Histories and Cultures
-American Indian Newspapers
-Apartheid South Africa: 1948-1980
-China, America and the Pacific
-China: Culture and Society
-China: Trade, Politics, and Culture 1793-1980
-Church Missionary Society Periodicals
-Colonial America II and IV
-Colonial America Module I and III
-Confidential Print: Africa, Latin America, Middle East, and North America
-East India Company Module II
-East India Company: 1550-1950
-Eighteenth Century Drama
-Eighteenth Century Journals
-Everyday Life and Women in America
-First World War Module IV
-Foreign Office Files for China, India, Pakistan, Afghanistan, Japan, and Middle East
-Gender: Identity and Social Change
-India, Raj and Empire
-J. Walter Thompson
-Jewish Life in America
-Leisure, Travel and Mass Culture
-Literary Manuscripts: Berg and Leeds
-Literary Print Culture
-London Low Life
-Macmillan Cabinet Papers
-Market Research and American Business Reports
-Mass Observation Online
-Medical Service and Warfare Module I
-Medieval Family Life
-Medieval Travel Writing
-Migration to New Worlds Modules I and II
-Popular Culture in Britain and America
-Popular Medicine in America
-Race Relations in America
-Service Newspapers of World War II
-Shakespeare in Performance
-Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice
-Socialism on Film Module II
-Socialism on Film: The Cold War and International Propaganda
-The First World War: Personal Experiences, Propaganda and Recruitment, and Visual Perspectives and Narratives
-The Grand Tour
-The Nixon Years
-Trade Catalogues and the American Home
-Travel Writing, Spectacle and World History
-Victorian Popular Culture
-Virginia Company Archives
-Women in The National Archives
-World's Fairs: A Global History of Expositions
Archival Resources for Catholic Collections (ARCC) is an organization committed to preserving the legacy of Catholic women and men religious who created educational, charitable, and medical infrastructures in the United States and Canada. By providing a space for collaboration, education and advocacy, ARCC’s mission is to assist Catholic religious communities looking to secure a permanent record of their spiritual lives and corporeal work. Our vision is to assist and support both women’s and men’s religious communities primarily in the following ways:
-Synthesize and present as an integrated whole the unique perspectives of Catholic religious leaders, archivists, and scholars to provide communities struggling with their archives reliable professional advice on how to best care for their records.
-Provide robust educational opportunities for archives, archivists, and related personnel to assist with the development of professional run archives.
-Focus primarily on US and Canadian based communities with an eye to international implications and cooperation as the North American Catholic Church is inextricably tied to the global Church.
-Provide a centralized forum for knowledge and resource sharing and facilitated discussion through this website.
HeinOnline’s Civil Rights and Social Justice database brings together a diverse offering of publications covering civil rights in the United States as their legal protections and definitions are expanded to cover more and more Americans. Containing links to more than 500 scholarly articles*, hearings and committee prints, legislative histories on the landmark legislation, CRS and GAO reports, briefs from major Supreme Court cases, and publications from the Commission on Civil Rights, this database allows users to educate themselves on the ways our civil rights have been strengthened and expanded over time, as well as how these legal protections can go further still. A varied collection of books on many civil rights topics and a list of prominent civil rights organizations help take the research beyond HeinOnline.
Covering all areas of criminal justice, Criminal Justice Abstracts includes hundreds of thousands of records and provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for hundreds of journals. Other features include searchable cited references and a publications authority of key titles. This database was previously provided by Sage Publications.
HeinOnline Academic includes more than 100 million pages of multidisciplinary content in more than 100 subject areas, including history, political science, criminal justice, religious studies, international relations, women’s studies, pre-law, and many more. With more historical content than any other database, HeinOnline provides access to 300+ years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world. Among the many databases included, HeinOnline’s journal collection features nearly 2,800 periodicals relating to a variety of subject areas, with all coverage dating from inception to the most currently published issues in most cases.
PLOS publishes a suite of influential Open Access journals across all areas of science and medicine. Rigorously reported, peer reviewed and immediately available without restrictions, promoting the widest readership and impact possible.
-PLOS Computational Biology
-PLOS Neglected Tropical Diseases
SciFinderⁿ provides access to the world’s most comprehensive and reliable collection of scientific research information. A global network of expert scientists curate and aggregate the world’s scientific patent and journal content daily and make it fully discoverable through the advanced technology contained in SciFinderⁿ. This ensures researchers have the most current and accurate substance, reaction, reference and commercial sourcing information available to quickly and confidently inform your critical research activities.
To register as a new user with your current SciFinder login, use the following link: https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=12C9AA5CX86F35055X45D8F72E43764E57E0
Academic film streaming to enhance your learning experience. Faculty and staff will need to create an instructor's login in order to select a film. To make a film available for your courses, post the direct link in your Brightspace courses.
Faculty, please contact Chelsea Post (firstname.lastname@example.org) to request films for your coursework or if you have any questions.
Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, this database combines the premier indexing from Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®), one of Atla's online full-text collections of major religion and theology journals.
Business Collection provides coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, as well as business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through business and trade publications, complemented by a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Full-text coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Database includes content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.