Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Database includes content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.
Access World News Research Collection
Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the Philadelphia Inquirer, USA Today and international sources.
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.
New York Times
Find breaking news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate, cars & more.
SET UP YOUR FREE ACCOUNT BY GOING TO: http://libguides.eastern.edu/nyt
New York Times Archive: TimesMachine
Browse issues in the archives of the New York Times from 1851-1980.
Visit http://libguides.eastern.edu/nytaccess to learn about setting up your account.
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users