LibGuides: Journalism: Find Journals

A to Z Journal List

Find out what journals Warner Library subscribes to. Search by journal title or browse by subject.

A to Z Journal List This link opens in a new window Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.

Rapid ILL

Need an article NOT available in full text? We can get it for you and have it delivered straight to your email. To use RAPID ILL access the link below.

When requesting an article, please make sure to fill in all the boxes. The ISSN is most important!

Electronic Journals

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.

To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.

American Journalism
"Articles & book reviews on media history, including the history of broadcasting, advertising, public relations, & media oudside of the United States, & communication of history in general."--EBSCOHost
American Journalism Review
"Feature articles, commentary, profiles, books, legislation and timely news of note for editors, columnists, reporters and correspondents on newspapers, television, magazines, radio, business and government."--EBSCOHost
Annals of Spiru Haret University, Journalism Studies
"Publishes both theoretical and empirical work and contributes to the social, economic, political, cultural and practical understanding of journalism. It includes contributions on current developments and historical changes within journalism."--EBSCOHost
Atlanta Review of Journalism History
"Publishes research papers on any facet of U.S. and International journalism history."--EBSCOHost
British Journalism Review
"The British Journalism Review is designed as a forum of analysis and debate, to monitor the media, submit the best as well as the worst to scrutiny, and to raise the level of the dialogue."--http://www.bjr.org.uk/
Columbia Journalism Review
"Critical analysis of the performance of the news media--both print and broadcast. 75 percent of audience works in journalism or communication."--EBSCOHost
Journalism
Journalism & Communication Monographs
A journal containing original, scholarly works in the field of journalism and mass communications. Research specific to these fields.
Journalism & Mass Communication Educator
"Teaching techniques, new courses, and technology, statistical information on students, schools, and careers in journalism."--EBSCOHost
Journalism & Mass Communication Quarterly
"Presents articles and essays on all aspects of print journalism and electronic mass communications, including reviews, studies, and opinion."---EBSCOHost
Journalism History
"Studies, bibliographies and topical essays on topics related to the full scope of mass communication history; discussions of individuals, institutions and events."--EBSCOHost
Journalism Practice
"Provides opportunities for reflective, critical and research-based studies focused on the professional practice of journalism."--EBSCOHost
Journalism Studies
"Covers journalism as a global practice."--EBSCOHost
Pacific Journalism Review
"Covers media issues & communication in the South Pacific, Asia-Pacific, Australia & New Zealand."--EBSCOHost

Refworks with Login link and How to use it

Import citations from research databases

Organize your citations in folders
Search within them
Create citations from scratch
Compile bibliography/works cited
Share your citations with other RefWorks users

Login to RefWorks
YOU MUST USE YOUR EASTERN UNIV. EMAIL ADDRESS
How to Use RefWorks
A guide from Proquest on how to navigate through the New Refworks Platform.

Nieman Journalism Lab on Twitter

The Nieman Journalism Lab is a collaborative attempt to figure out how quality journalism can survive and thrive in the Internet age. Follow their 'tweets' on Twitter to hear what they are learning...

Journalism: Find Journals

A to Z Journal List

Rapid ILL

Electronic Journals

Refworks with Login link and How to use it

Nieman Journalism Lab on Twitter

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library