LibGuides: Biblical & Classical Languages: Databases

Useful Search Terms

Hebrew Bible
Tanakh
Biblical Aramaic
Classical Hebrew
Old Testament
Torah
Septuagint
Vulgate
Masoretic Text
Koine Greek

A to Z Journal List

Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.

A to Z Journal List This link opens in a new window

Databases

Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Classical Languages.

Religious and Theological Abstracts
Provides objective summaries of articles appearing in scholarly journals in the fields of Religion and Theology

Philosopher's Index This link opens in a new window
With more than 1,500 journal titles from over 450 different publishers, the database covers all fields of philosophy, including aesthetics, axiology, philosophy of education, epistemology, ethics, philosophy of history, philosophy of language, logic, metaphysics, philosophical anthropology, meta-philosophy, political philosophy, philosophy of science, social philosophy, and the philosophy of religion.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1, 13th Century-1893 This link opens in a new window
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2, 1894-1922 This link opens in a new window
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.
Atla Religion Database (Atla RDB) with AtlaSerials (Atlas) This link opens in a new window
Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, this database combines the premier indexing from Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®), one of Atla's online full-text collections of major religion and theology journals.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar

Refworks with Login link and How to use it

Import citations from research databases

Organize your citations in folders
Search within them
Create citations from scratch
Compile bibliography/works cited
Share your citations with other RefWorks users

Login to RefWorks
YOU MUST USE YOUR EASTERN UNIV. EMAIL ADDRESS
How to Use RefWorks
A guide from Proquest on how to navigate through the New Refworks Platform.

Rapid ILL

Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!

Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.

Biblical & Classical Languages: Databases

Useful Search Terms

A to Z Journal List

Databases

Google Scholar

Refworks with Login link and How to use it

Rapid ILL

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library