LibGuides: Anthropology: Journals & Articles

A to Z Journal List

Find out what journals Warner Library subscribes to. Search by journal title or browse by subject.

A to Z Journal List This link opens in a new window Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.

Rapid ILL

Need an article NOT available in full text? We can get it for you and have it delivered straight to your email. To use RAPID ILL access the link below.

When requesting an article, please make sure to fill in all the boxes. The ISSN is most important!

Selected Electronic Journals

These journals are available through different database providers. To access them, you must sign in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and My Eastern logins).

American Anthropologist
The flagship journal of the American Anthropological Association, this journal advances the Association's mission through publishing articles that add to, integrate, synthesize, and interpret anthropological knowledge; commentaries and essays on issues of importance to the discipline; and reviews of books, films, sound recordings, and exhibits.
Annual Review of Anthropology
Contains chapters by scholars reviewing the literature published on different topics within the field of Anthropology. Each chapter includes an extensive bibliography giving citations to the writings discussed in the chapter.
AnthroGlobe Journal
An online anthropology journal
Anthropological Quarterly
Articles, review articles, book reviews and lists of recently published books in all areas of sociocultural anthropology.
Anthropology Today
Aims to provide a forum for the application of anthropological analysis to public and topical issues, while reflecting the breadth of interests within the discipline of anthropology. It is also committed to promoting debate at the interface between anthropology and other subject areas.
Christian Ethnographer
The Christian Ethnographer is a student-run anthropological journal at Eastern University dedicated to enriching the field of Christian anthropology. They study anthropology in order to better understand God's creation and what it means to be created in His image, and their journal aims to explore these ideas through the writing of ethnographies. They strive to give a voice to young anthropologists who can revitalize the discipline through a faith-based approach to ethnography.
Critique of Anthropology
Dedicated to the development of anthropology as a discipline that subjects social reality to critical analysis. It challenges received wisdoms inside academic anthropology and in society at large, presenting work that is innovative, challenging, sometimes experimental and often uncomfortable.
Cultural Anthropology: Journal of the Society for Cultural Anthropology
Publishes ethnographic writing informed by a wide array of theoretical perspectives, innovative in form and content, and focused on both traditional and emerging topics. It also welcomes essays concerned with theoretical issues, with ethnographic methods and research design in historical perspective, and with ways cultural analysis can address broader public audiences and interests.
Current Anthropology
A transnational journal devoted to research on humankind, encompassing the full range of anthropological scholarship on human cultures and on the human and other primate species. Communicating across the subfields, the journal features papers in a wide variety of areas, including social, cultural, and physical anthropology as well as ethnology and ethnohistory, archaeology and prehistory, folklore, and linguistics.
History & Anthropology
Focuses on the interchange between anthropologically-informed history, historically-informed anthropology & the history of ethnographic & anthropological representation.
Journal of the Royal Anthropological Institute
Contains articles, review articles, commentary and book reviews on archaeology, art, culture, linguistics, medicine and sociology their relationship to anthropology.

Anthropology: Journals & Articles

A to Z Journal List

Rapid ILL

Selected Electronic Journals

About the Library

Using the Library

Interlibrary Services

Warner Memorial Library