Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Looking for images on a particular topic? Search our NEW image database! All images are rights-cleared when using them for educational or non-commercial purposes. Perfect for papers, reports, and presentations!
Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.
Did you know the library had access to thousands of electronic books?! Check out a few from eBrary.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Search for full-text articles in newspapers at home and around the world.
To access Newsbank, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.
Access World News Research Collection
Find global information on topics related to business and economics, careers, criminal justice, environmental studies, health, international studies, performing and fine arts, political science, social issues, sports, STEM and more from a variety of news media featuring newspapers, videos and web-only content including the Philadelphia Inquirer, USA Today and international sources.
A freely available Japanese journal is available to Japanese Language students.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.
Online Dictionaries & Lexicons
Library of Congress Classification: PL
For books about the Japanese language or for Japanese literature, visit the stacks under PL501-889. For details about specific call numbers (sub-classified by period, criticism, collections, individual authors, etc.) see the document below.
Language and Culture of the Japanese-Speaking World
Dictionaries & Lexicons
A Japanese and English dictionary, with an English and Japanese index by
Call Number: REF PL679 .H5 1988
Obunsha's handy English-Japanese dictionary
Call Number: REF PL679 .O28 1983
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users