Images add variety and appeal to any kind of presentation. You will need images for your vision board project, too. This page is meant to help you find web-based and database sources for images. Always use the APA 7th ed. to cite your sources for images when necessary.
Google isn't the only, or always the best, way to find images on the web. Try these other search engines.
Bing Image: A Google competitor this search engine uses different algorithims so you may get different results than you get on Google's image search
Compfight: Compfight is an image search engine tailored to efficiently locate images for blogs, comps, inspiration, and research.
Creative Commons Search: CC Search is a tool that allows openly licensed and public domain works to be discovered and used by everyone. CC Search searches across more than 300 million images.
Picsearch: Picsearch uses its own technology to crawl the web and has created a searchable index of images.
These are some sources for images to use within your own projects. While most of these databases are meant to provide freely usable images, please check the exact licensing restrictions carefully.
Clker.com: Free clip art: Royalty-free, public domain, vector clip art
Creative Commons Content Directory: A CC directory of content licensed under the Creative Commons licenses. Includes Image, Video, Audio, and Text. Always check the exact terms of the license!
EveryStockPhoto: The Advanced Search allows the user to filter photos by license.
Flickr Advanced Search: Use the advanced search to look for CC content (at the bottom of the search screen). Always check the terms of the license! See the link below for a short tutorial.
FreeImages: A collection of free stock photos.
Microsoft Office Images: Thousands of downloadable images.
Morguefile: Free photo archive: Free high resolution digital stock photography for corporate or public use. "The purpose of this site is to provide free image reference material for use in all creative pursuits." There are licensing restrictions -- check them!
Pixabay: A searchable database of public domain images.
Wikimedia Commons: "Wikimedia Commons is a media repository that is created and maintained... by volunteers....it provides a central repository for freely licensed photographs, diagrams, animations, music, spoken text, video clips, media of all sorts."
