It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
INST 140 : Home/EU Resources
Resources to support your journey through INST 140
This guide is designed to help you complete the papers, presentations, and projects assigned in INST 140. As an online student at Eastern University you have access to most of the services and materials offered through Warner Library. We are here to help you be successful. If there is something you need, but don't find here, be sure to contact us using online chat, or make a research consultation (we do them via Zoom).
Broad Topics for the integrated project include: Homelessness, Hunger, Educational inequality, Poverty alleviation.
E-books and Newspapers at EU
Need a book, but don't have time to visit the library or wait for an interlibrary loan book? Use the box below to navigate to a listing of all the sources for ebooks (electronic books) available through Warner Library.
You can also access newspapers using the navigation tool two boxes below.
E-Book Access Points
Click on the image above to go to all E-book databases. You can then click on individual E-book database to search for electronic books.
EU Databases for INST140
Experience with students in courses similar to INST140 indicate the databases linked below are usually the most helpful for for the assignments in the course. Remember, though, Warner Library gives you access to over 125 databases, so if you having trouble finding what you need using the databases below you can make an appointment with a librarian who will help you find the best database for your topic.
If you are unsure what a database is, be sure to watch the video below. It will help you understand what they are and why they are central to your academic career.
Opposing Viewpoints In Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information and opinions on hundreds of today's hottest social issues. Drawing on the acclaimed Greenhaven Press series, the solution features continuously updated viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost