Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Essentials of Managed Care
MBA in Health Administration
"The Fast-Track MBA® in Health Administration consists of 11 courses and a project addressing business issues unique to hospitals and other health-related institutions."
Click on the link below to learn more.
Welcome to the Essentials of Managed Care guide! Here you will find general information on how to locate sources related to the health care industry, case studies, and the Affordable Care Act.
How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different resources- books, journals, websites, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing specific resources about health care in that format. For example, under the "Find Books & Films" tab is a list of books and films located here in Warner Library about the health care business.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about health care administration and business (including case studies).
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Health Business Full-Text This link opens in a new window
"Provides full text coverage for nearly 130 well-known administrative journals. Includes publications covering the business of health care administration and much more."--EBSCOhost
Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.
Overview of the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA)
Want to know more about the Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (PPACA)? Take a look at these links.