Annual ReviewsEBSCOHosteBook DatabasesEmerald InsightGoogle ScholarJSTORLexis Nexis AcademicNewsbankProquestPubMedSage PremierScienceDirect
Adding Citations from a WebsiteFrom RefWorks CatalogManually entering a Citation
RSS Feeds
Selecting your output styleEditing in-text citation (page numbers)Editing in-text citations (Single author; multiple works)
This is the "Welcome" page of the "RefWorks" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

RefWorks  

A 'How-To' guide for users! This guide shows you how to use RefWorks. BEST VIEWED using the Mozilla Firefox browser.
Last Updated: Jun 23, 2014 URL: http://libguides.eastern.edu/refworks Print Guide RSS Updates

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases that support direct exporting to RefWorks

RefWorks has import filters for over 800 databases and new filters are added on a constant basis.

  • Annual Reviews
  • CSA (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
  • Ebrary
  • EBSCOhost
  • ERIC - Education Resources Information Center
  • Emerald
  • Google Scholar
  • Iter
  • JSTOR
  • LexisNexis Academic
  • Newsbank
  • OCLC
  • OVID
  • Proquest
  • PubMed
  • Sage Premier
  • Science Direct

For a complete listing, visit http://bit.ly/D5ikD

 

RefWorks on Twitter

Checkout latest news about RefWorks & their products from their Twitter account!

 

Welcome To RefWorks!

RefWorks is a wonderful and easy-to-use bibliographic manager. In other words, it will help you keep track of the citations you collect while researching. You can access RefWorks from any computer and it creates complete bibliographies in a matter of a few clicks. The best part? It's free for you since you're part of the Eastern community! So, say "Goodbye!" to the hours spent on creating bibliographies and "Hello!" to RefWorks!

What you can do with citations in RefWorks:

  • Import citations from research databases
  • Organize your citations in folders
  • Search within them
  • Create citations from scratch
  • Compile bibliography/works cited
  • Share your citations with other RefWorks users
     

    Introduction to RefWorks

    To access RefWorks:

    1. Visit Warner Library's homepage @ http://www.eastern.edu/library/
    2. Located under "Research Tools" is the RefWorks link
    3. After clicking the link, our website directs you to the RefWorks login screen
    4. Enter your login information

    ALUMNI! Did You Know....

    RefWorks allows you to continue using your RefWorks account even AFTER you graduate?!

    “All alumni of subscribing academic institutions will have life-long access to RefWorks. Access will continue to be available to an institution’s alumni as long as that institution subscribes.”--RefWorks website (www.refworks.com)

    Your Librarian

    Profile Image
    Andrea Reed
    Logo - FacebookLogo - Google TalkLogo - SkypeLogo - Twitter
    Contact Info
    Media & Digital Services Librarian
    Rm. 302 -- Upper Level
    Warner Memorial Library
    Eastern University
    St. Davids, PA 19087

    (610) 225-5004
    Send Email
    Become a fan of Warner Library!:

    Facebook

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip