NURS404 Nursing Research: Databases

CINAHL® Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.

"This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines."--EBSCOhost

"Provides full text coverage for nearly 130 well-known administrative journals. Includes publications covering the business of health care administration and much more."--EBSCOhost

PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes TOXLINE.

PMC is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

Results of searches on this page are limited to specific clinical research areas found in the PubMed database.

A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.

Contains more than 178,000 articles, content from more than 100 journals, and coverage spans 1894 to present from highly-cited and landmark journals published by the APA, its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations.

PsycINFO is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health, with ninety-nine percent of the covered material peer-reviewed.

Social Services Abstracts provides bibliographic coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development. The database abstracts and indexes over 1,300+ serials publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations, and citations to book reviews.

WONDER online databases utilize a rich ad-hoc query system for the analysis of public health data. Reports and other query systems are also available.

Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals (1.5million statistics). Access infographs, forecasts, charts/graphs, and 2,500 exclusive Dossiers and industry reports (NAICS codes).

This site provides copyright free images for you to use in presentations.