SOCI 370 Immigration and Transnationalism: Databases

Full-text coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Dates back to 1970.

A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.

"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost

Designed to meet the information needs of the caring professions, and spans the literature of health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. The database abstracts and indexes over 500 journals, from more than 16 countries.

Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject.

Included are journals, magazines, and newspapers from ethnic and minority presses. Ethnicities include: African American/Caribbean/African; Arab/Middle Eastern; Asian/Pacific Islander; European/Eastern European; Hispanic; Jewish; Native People.

This is a database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. Dates back to 1970.

Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.

Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.

This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, history, applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology.

The Sociological Abstracts database abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.

Full-text of more than 310 journals in sociology and social work.

Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals (1.5million statistics). Access infographs, forecasts, charts/graphs, and 2,500 exclusive Dossiers and industry reports (NAICS codes).