Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Warner E-Book Collections
Click on one of the e-book links below to access a search box for e-books. Create a list of search terms and experiment using them to search for relevant materials. You may also use the many limiters provided by the search mechanism. Different e-book databases use different limiter systems so you will have to look around on each site. Fine tune your search by selecting additional specific subjects- which many times are already listed after you perform a general search. Some limiters include date range, geographic locations, related subjects.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
"A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. "--gale.com
Hosting thousands of titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content - including scholarly monographs, reference works, and handbooks - making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.
Note: The only sections available for EU students are "books" and "reference."
Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to over 16,000 academic eBooks from Oxford University Press (OUP) on their University Press Scholarship Online platform.
How can I download the book or a chapter in Ebsco?
In order to download a chapter or an entire ebook, you will need to download the Adobe Digital Editions program to your computer, or an equivalent e-book reader. It is free, so long as you use your Eastern email address to sign up.
Downloading Adobe Digital Editions:
- Once you've found the ebook you want to download, either click "Full Download" for the entire ebook, or select the specific chapter you want to download. Different ebooks have different lengths of time they can be downloaded, so bear in mind that the book will need to be re-downloaded once the time has passed.
- Click the Adobe Digital Editions hyperlink in the resulting pop-up window in order to download the program in a separate window. Follow all on-screen instructions to complete the download.
- Click the Download button to add the ebook or chapter to Adobe Digital Editions, which is housed on your computer's desktop. Doing this allows you to read the ebook while offline.