Esperanza Student Library Orientation: Databases & Journals

"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost

Full-text coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.

CINAHL® Ultimate is the definitive resource for nursing and allied health research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database - with no embargo. It covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU models and research instruments.

Covering all areas of criminal justice, Criminal Justice Abstracts includes more than 288,000 records with full-text, selected from the most important sources within the discipline; active full-text for non-open access of nearly 200 journals; other full-text coverage includes books, conference papers, reports, etc. Covering all areas of Criminal Justice: corrections and prisons, criminal investigation, criminal law and procedure and police and policing.

The library's search engine that includes records for ebooks, articles, theses and dissertations, videos, newspapers, reference resources, and more!

Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.

Complimentary site to NYT.com. Provides curriculum and classroom prompts, helping educators integrate The New York Times into the classroom. Learn about account setup- http://libguides.eastern.edu/nytaccess

Contains Dissertations & Theses, Ethnic News Watch, Gender Watch, ERIC, Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts, ProQuest Sociology full-text databases and more.

PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes TOXLINE.

"Provides coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years."--EBSCOhost

A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.

Wiley Online Library contains over 900 journals on science, mathematics, and more. Date coverage is from three years ago and prior (i.e. before 2014). Current article citations can be requested through the library's interlibrary loan tools, EZ Borrow and Rapid ILL.

AVON contains more than 66,500 titles across all disciplines, all cross-searchable, making it a one-stop, multidisciplinary solution for libraries. More materials are added monthly—ensuring that it stays current.

Artstor features millions of high-quality images and media from some of the world’s top photo archives, museums, libraries, scholars, and artists, including rare materials not available anywhere else. Artstor’s collections also include Open Access collections from partner museums freely available to all. All content in Artstor is rights-cleared for education and research.

Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.

Pexels provides high quality and completely free stock photos licensed under the Pexels license. All photos are nicely tagged, searchable and also easy to discover through our discover pages.

Over 1300000 high quality photos, illustrations, and vector graphics. Free for commercial use. No attribution required.

Academic film streaming to enhance your learning experience. Faculty and staff will need to create an instructor's login in order to select a film. To make a film available for your courses, post the direct link in your Brightspace courses.

Faculty, please contact Chelsea Post (cpost@eastern.edu) to request films for your coursework or if you have any questions.

Over 550,000 free (do-whatever-you-want) high-resolution photos brought to you by the world’s most generous community of photographers.