Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Education Journals @ Warner Library
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
Child Language Teaching & Therapy
An applied journal for practitioners in health and education with a special interest in children with speech and language difficulties, Child Language Teaching and Therapy. (EBSCOhost)
Articles of general interest & reviews in theme issues (home, school & the counselor; restructuring, reform & middle school; educating non-traditional students; professional development centers; mathematics manipulatives) aimed at professionals. (EBSCOhost)
Articles, review articles and commentary on curriculum issues for teachers and faculty. (EBSCOhost)
Early Childhood Education Journal
Publishes articles on curriculum, child care programs, administration, staff development, family-school relationships, equity issues, multicultural units, health nutrition, facilities, special needs, employer-sponsored care, and infant/toddler programs. (EBSCOhost)
Early Childhood Research & Practice (ECRP)
ECRP is a bilingual Internet journal on the development, care, and education of young children.
Original investigations and theoretical papers dealing with worthwhile innovations in learning, teaching and education at all levels and in every area of education and learning. (EBSCOhost)
Peer reviewed articles covering the broad interdisciplinary field of educational foundations; teaching withing the field of foundations; research methodologies, findings and book reviews. (EBSCOhost)
Scholarly articles selected through blind review; commentary and studies in the foundations of education, and in related disciplines outside the field of education which contribute to the advancement of educational theory. (EBSCOhost)
Covers the entire education field from pre-elementary to college levels for school libraries and administrators, superintendents, supervisors and principals. (EBSCOhost)
Evaluation & Research in Education
Makes methods of evaluation and research in education available to teachers, administrators and research workers. (EBSCOhost)
International Journal of Early Years Education
Offers a perspective on research & major new initiatives in the care & education of young children. (EBSCOhost)
International Review of Education
Original articles and notes in English, French or German providing departments of education, teacher training institutions and professional readers worldwide with scholarly information on major educational innovations, research projects and trends. (EBSCOhost)
Journal of Curriculum Studies
Addresses questions of theory, practice & policy-making in all areas of curriculum & teaching. (EBSCOhost)
Journal of Early Childhood Literacy
"a fully peer-reviewed international quarterly journal. The main emphasis in the journal is on papers researching issues related to the nature, function and use of literacy in early childhood."--Sage
Journal of Early Childhood Research
Scholarly journal devoted to reporting the research and applications in the education of children--early childhood, preschool, and elementary- (Sage Premier)
Journal of Education
Articles aimed at students and educators on issues in contemporary education. (EBSCOhost)
Journal of Educational Research
Original manuscripts that describe or synthesize research of direct relevance to educational practice in elementary and secondary schools; experiments, evaluations, ethnolography, replications and essays dealing with issues raised in `JER.' (EBSCOhost)
Oxford Review of Education
Articles and review articles on the theory and practice of education from scholars throughout the world in disciplines including philosophy, political science, economics, history, anthropology, sociology, psychology and medicine. (EBSCOhost)
Peabody Journal of Education
Publishes symposia in the area of education and human development. Includes work from social scientists, humanists, practitioners and policy makers. (EBSCOhost)
Peer-reviewed, for those involved with literacy education up to age 12. Takes active stance on issues of education today. (EBSCOhost)
Teaching Pre K-8
A magazine for teachers that includes feature articles, notes on curriculum, education news, teaching with technology, teaching science, math and art, children's books and assessment. (EBSCOhost)
Topics in Early Childhood Special Education
Articles, review articles, commentary and book reviews that focus on different aspects of early childhood special education. Topics include staff development, technical assistance, intervention programs, research and practice in early intervention. (EBSCOhost)
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users