Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Streaming Video Collections at Warner
Landing page for subscribed video collections of Warner Library. Includes subjects - Business Education, Education, History, NBC Learn and Psychotherapy.net
There are many educational videos available through YouTube that could be included in class content without needing copyright approval.
Academic Earth includes streaming video of courses and lectures from the world’s top scholars on a plethora of subjects.
Moving Image Archive
This library contains thousands of digital movies uploaded by Archive users which range from classic full-length films, to daily alternative news broadcasts, to cartoons and concerts. Many of these videos are available for free download.
The RSA is the Royal Society for the encouragement of Arts, Manufactures and Commerce. It produces educational videos on a variety of topics many related to business.
TED is a nonprofit devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. TEDTalks began as a simple attempt to share what happens at TED with the world.
Legal Sources of Content
Put together by EDUCAUSE, this page offers legal alternatives to unauthorized downloading.
Digital and Streaming Guidelines
The library offers many streaming video options that can be edited into clips and emedded into online classes. (see left hand bar for some streaming video collections). In addition, the library has a large collection of videos available for classroom use. Below is a guideline created by Duke University Libraries to help you determine if you can use a video for an online class.
If you are looking to host a public showing of video, please DO NOT use libary resources. Per copyright guidelines, library materials cannot be used for public performances.
According to the ALA FactSheet on Video & Copyright, "Most public performances of a video in a public room (including library meeting rooms), whether or not a fee is charged, are an infringement of copyright. Such performances require a public performance license from the rights holder. There are few exceptions to this rule unless the public performance is determined to be a fair use."
If you have any questions please feels free to contact us!