Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is a very short sampling of some journal titles that you can search within.
When selecting a database, you have the option to look at the titles within it after you click it open. Typing in 'women writiers' or 'feminist' may net you other titles. You could also type in a specific country and "women's literature." Experiment - but do not forget to write down the terms you experiment with.
Databases for Women's Studies
Academic Search Complete
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Database includes content of CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association) and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.
Contains Dissertations & Theses, Ethnic News Watch, Gender Watch, ERIC, Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts, ProQuest Sociology full-text databases and more.
Databases for Historical/Cultural Information
, Citation and Research Guides
, Communication Studies
, Copyright Resources
, English & Literature
, Faculty Services
, Health Sciences
, Medical Studies
, Performing Arts
, Social Work