Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Coral Reef Scene. Photography. Encyclopædia Britannica Image Quest. Web. 5 Apr 2012. http://quest.eb.com/images/149_2046867
Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.
Philadelphia Historical Digital Image Library
The Philadelphia Historical Digital Image Library (PHDIL), is a collaborative effort between the Scott Memorial Library of Thomas Jefferson University and The Historical Society of Pennsylvania. PHDIL includes a variety of photographs, art work and portraits among its over 3,000 images.
Aerial Photographs of Northern California
A collection of scanned air photos from the collection of the Earth Sciences & Map Library.
Digital Plant Atlas Project
An international project that makes a unique contribution to the identification of seeds, fruits, roots, tubers, bulbs, stem fragments, leaves, flowers, buds and resins. The plant parts are illustrated with high-quality colour photographs and accompanied by a scale and their scientific name. The local names in various languages are included in an index.
The Earthquake Engineering Online Archive - (Nisee e-library)
Searchable repository of significant, publicly-funded, research and development texts, photographs and digital images, strong motion data, and software in earthquake, structural, and geotechnical engineering.
Jan T. Kozak Collection: Macroseismic Images of Historical Earthquakes
Contains 875 images of historical earthquakes. Images are accessible chronologically or by countries or region.
Science Photo Library
Science Photo Library (SPL) provides creative professionals with striking specialist imagery, unrivalled in quality, accuracy and depth of information. We have more than 350,000 images and 20,000 clips to choose from, with hundreds of new submissions uploaded to the website each week.
Biodiversity Heritage Library
Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) is a consortium of natural history and botanical libraries that cooperate to digitize and make accessible the legacy literature of biodiversity held in their collections and to make that literature available for open access and responsible use as a part of a global “biodiversity commons.”