Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.
Journals on Classical Music
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about this topic.
To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
American Music Research Center Journal
Contains general interest articles about American music of all types.
Contains high quality peer-reviewed articles concerning all aspects of Bach Studies.
Promotes & sustains the high level of scholarship inspired by Beethoven's extraordinary works- EBSCOhost
Contains information on the life, work & artistic milieu of Johannes Brahms.
Choir & Organ
Articles, review articles and commentary about organs, choirs and organists.
Journal of Musicological Research
Publishes original articles on all aspects of the discipline of music: historical musicology, style and repertory studies, music theory, ethnomusicology, music education, organology, and interdisciplinary studies- Publisher
Journal of Musicology
Articles addressing aspects of musical style in all periods, from the historical, analytic, and critical points of view, on performance practice and music editing, archival studies and reviews of literature- Warner Library
Journal of Seventeenth-Century Music
The Journal of Seventeenth-Century Music (JSCM) is published by the Society for Seventeenth-Century Music to provide a refereed forum for scholarly studies of the musical cultures of the seventeenth century. These include historical and archival studies, performance practice, music theory, aesthetics, dance, and theater. JSCM also publishes critical reviews and summary listings of recently published books, scores, and electronic media.
Music & Letters
Music & Letters is a leading international journal of musical scholarship, publishing articles on topics ranging from antiquity to the present day and embracing musics from classical, popular, and world traditions.
The Musical Quarterly, founded in 1915 by Oscar Sonneck, has long been cited as the premier scholarly musical journal in the United States.
Provides reviews of classical music in the UK.
Listed below are search terms for you to use when searching for resources about classical music.
- "staff notation"
- "equal temperament"
- "Common Practice Period"
Refworks with Login link and How to use it
Import citations from research databases
- Organize your citations in folders
- Search within them
- Create citations from scratch
- Compile bibliography/works cited
- Share your citations with other RefWorks users