Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Digital Library of the Caribbean
A cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean. dLOC provides access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
Handbook of Latin American Studies Online
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Each year, more than 130 academics from around the world choose over 5,000 works for inclusion in the Handbook. Continuously published since 1936, the Handbook offers Latin Americanists an essential guide to available resources.
Internet History Sourcebook: Colonial Latin America
A collection of public domain and copy-permitted historical texts presented for educational use.
Latin American Network Information Study Center
Important gateway to Internet-based information about Latin America produced by the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies at the University of Texas at Austin
Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection
A collection of more than 5,000 scarce and unique Latin American pamphlets published during the 19th and the early 20th centuries. The Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection contains catalog records with links to page images of the digitized pamphlets.
Latin Americanist Research Resources Project
A cooperative initiative of North American, Latin American, and Caribbean libraries that seeks to improve access to the array of research resources published in Latin America.
Portals to the World: Iberia, Caribbean, and Latin America
A list of selected Inrernet resources created and maintained by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress.
Time-Line of Latin America
A chronology of events in Latin American history from 1492 to 2009.
The Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) is part of the Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies and the Benson Latin American Collection at the University of Texas at Austin. Since 2011, LANIC has also been a part of the University of Texas Libraries as one of the initiatives that is under the LLILAS Benson Collaboration. LANIC's mission is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America.
Using Primary Sources on the Web
A brief guide developed by the Reference and User Services Association of the American Library Association designed to provide students, teachers and researchers with information to help them use and evaluate the quality of primary source materials that can be found on the web.
Online Discussion Groups
An international forum for the scholarly discussion of Latin American History.