Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
Selected Electronic Journals
These journals are available through different database providers. To access them, you must sign in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and My Eastern logins).
Bulletin of the School of Oriental and African Studies
The Bulletin of the School of Oriental and African Studies is the leading interdisciplinary journal on Asia, Africa and the Near and Middle East. It carries unparalleled coverage of the languages, cultures and civilisations of these regions from ancient times to the present.
The China Quarterly is the leading scholarly journal in its field, covering all aspects of contemporary China including Taiwan. Its interdisciplinary approach covers a range of subjects including anthropology/sociology, literature and the arts, business/economics, geography, history, international affairs, law, and politics.
Chinese Studies in History
Contains translations of articles from Chinese sources, primarily scholarly journals, dealing with issues related to Chinese history.
International Journal of Asian Studies
An interdisciplinary, English-language forum for research in the social sciences and humanities. IJAS examines Asia on a regional basis, emphasising patterns and tendencies that go beyond the borders of individual countries. It is particularly interested in locating contemporary changes within a historical framework, especially using interdisciplinary approaches, and so promotes comparative studies involving the various regions of Asia.
Journal of Asian Studies
Contains articles on topics involving the history, arts, social sciences, philosophy, and contemporary issues of East, South, and Southeast Asia, as well as a large book review section.
Modern Asian Studies
Covering South Asia, South-East Asia, China, and Japan, this quarterly journal publishes original research articles concerned with the history, geography, politics, sociology, literature, economics, social anthropology and culture of the area.
Have you found a journal article that library does NOT have full-text access to? Don't worry! We can get it for you within 48 hrs. and have it delivered straight to your email. This service is called Rapid ILL. To use it, access the link below. Research just got easier!
Remember - when requesting an article, please make sure all the information boxes are filled in. The ISSN is most important! It is the mechanism that sends the request to a library who has the article.