Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here is a list of subscription databases the library offers that contain information about Asian History. If you wish to access any of these, you must sign in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and My Eastern logins).
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
A collection of reference books in digital format, this database includes the Chambers Dictionary of World History, the Concise Atlas of World History, the Dictionary of Contemporary History and the Encyclopedia of World History.
Historical Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window
"Representing scholarship from more than 90 countries, the database includes book citations, dissertations and theses, and coverage extends to related disciplines such as archeology, anthropology and sociology. Coverage includes the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women’s history, history of education and much more."--EBSCOhost.
Image Quest This link opens in a new window
Access approximately three million images that are rights-cleared for non-commercial, educational use and come from over 50 of the best collections in the world.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
OmniFile FullText Select This link opens in a new window
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, history, applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology.