It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Here are some search terms that will help you locate materials about Finance.
These databases will help you find current finance articles. For a complete listing of all our databases, please visit our website at: http://www.eastern.edu/library/databases. To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
Multi-disciplinary database offers full-text, dating from 1985 to present, for nearly 1,850 scholarly journals, including more than 1,250 peer-reviewed titles. Covering virtually every area of academic study- EBSCOhost
Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Covers 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States- EBSCOhost
Economics and Theory Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines focusing on topics in economics and related fields. The database has an emphasis on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Emphasis is on titles indexed in the American Economic Association's EconLit bibliography.
Scholarly vs. Non-Scholarly Journal
The following is a three minutes video by Dr. Eli Moody of Vanderbilt University. In this video Dr. Moody distinguises scholarly from non-scholarly articles.