Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
A to Z Journal List
Find out what journals Warner Library has about your research topic! Here you can search by journal title or browse by subject.
A to Z Journal List Contains a searchable list of all the library's fulltext journal title holdings and locations.
The following is a list of journal articles providing access to scholarly research in the accounting field. These journals are availble through different databases. To access these, you will be prompted to sign-in using your Eastern login (this is the same as your Brightspace and Eastern email logins).
Accounting and business research
Original empirical or analytical articles contributing to knowledge in the areas of accounting, broadly defined; published in London for the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales.
Accounting and finance
Research and scholarly inquiries in all aspects of accounting and finance published as the Journal of the Accounting Association of Australia and New Zealand.
Accounting and the Pubic Interest
Provides studies linked to public interest by situating them within an economic, social, ethical, and political context.
Accounting Department Management Report
Helps boost staff productivity, reduces operating costs, and shows how to take charge of your dealings with auditors and lenders. Covers how to streamline collections and payables, auditing, MIS/DP and payroll- Gale
Covers key aspects of accounting education & training- EBSCOhost
Covers key aspects of accounting education & training.
Peer reviewed coverage on the theory and practice of all areas of accounting: auditing; financial accounting; finance and accounting education; management accounting; small business; social and environment accounting; and taxation.
Accounting Historians Journal
Addresses the development of accounting thought & practice. It embraces all subject matter relating to accounting history, including but not limited to research that provides an historical perspective on contemporary accounting issues.
Journal of Management Accounting Research
Articles, commentary and review articles focusing on promoting high quality applied and theoretical research- EBSCOhost
National Public Accountant
Feature articles, interviews and profiles, notification of potential tax law changes and timely news of note for professional accountants- EBSCOhost