Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Databases for Leadership
These databases will help you find current articles on Leadership. For a complete listing of all our databases, please visit our website at: http://libguides.eastern.edu/az.php The databases listed below are accessible through campus network. You will be prompted to login using your Eastern login and password for Brightspace.
Academic Search Complete
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
Business Source Premier
Full-text coverage in marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
OmniFile FullText Select
This full text-only database contains a wealth of essential material for learning and research across the disciplines, including topical coverage on ethnic studies, women's studies, history, applied sciences, art, education, humanities, law, social sciences and technology.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT): Open
PQDT Open provides the full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. The authors of these dissertations and theses have opted to publish as open access during their submission process to ProQuest.
Regional Business News
"Provides coverage for full-text business publications, on a regional level, for the United States and Canadian provinces. Key resources include newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, trade publications, magazines and newswires, with full-text content coverage spanning over 22 years."--EBSCOhost
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.
Statista is one of the world’s largest statistics portals (1.5million statistics). Access infographs, forecasts, charts/graphs, and 2,500 exclusive Dossiers and industry reports (NAICS codes).
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis - including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 - with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Dissertations / Theses
Click on the image to go to the database listing of Dissertations and Theses.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1, 13th Century-1893
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2, 1894-1922
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.
Religion and Philosophy (Gale OneFile)
Discover a comprehensive collection of periodical content covering topics across a wide range of philosophies and religions. Researchers will gain valuable insight about the impact religion has had on culture throughout history, including literature, arts, and language. Updated daily, this library resource supports a broad range of topics from theological approaches to social issues.
Catholic Archive Collection (ARCC)
Archival Resources for Catholic Collections (ARCC) is an organization committed to preserving the legacy of Catholic women and men religious who created educational, charitable, and medical infrastructures in the United States and Canada. By providing a space for collaboration, education and advocacy, ARCC’s mission is to assist Catholic religious communities looking to secure a permanent record of their spiritual lives and corporeal work. Our vision is to assist and support both women’s and men’s religious communities primarily in the following ways:
-Synthesize and present as an integrated whole the unique perspectives of Catholic religious leaders, archivists, and scholars to provide communities struggling with their archives reliable professional advice on how to best care for their records.
-Provide robust educational opportunities for archives, archivists, and related personnel to assist with the development of professional run archives.
-Focus primarily on US and Canadian based communities with an eye to international implications and cooperation as the North American Catholic Church is inextricably tied to the global Church.
-Provide a centralized forum for knowledge and resource sharing and facilitated discussion through this website.
Atla Religion Database (Atla RDB) with AtlaSerials (Atlas)
Produced by Atla, a membership association of collectors and connectors in religion and theology, this database combines the premier indexing from Atla Religion Database® (Atla RDB®) with AtlaSerials® (Atlas®), one of Atla's online full-text collections of major religion and theology journals.
Health Sciences Databases