Skip to Main Content
Parece que está usando Internet Explorer 11 o una versión anterior. Este sitio web funciona mejor con navegadores modernos como las últimas versiones de Chrome, Firefox, Safari y Edge. Si continúa con este navegador, es posible que vea resultados inespera
Palmer Seminary students have access to over 200,000 electronic books! The following links take you to our electronic book databases where you can search on a topic of your choice.
An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
Contains full-text articles from a variety of scholarly journal back-issues from over 2,500 titles.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1, 13th Century-1893
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2, 1894-1922
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.
Princeton Theological Commons
The Theological Commons is a digital library of over 110,000 resources on theology and religion. It consists mainly of public domain books but also includes periodicals, audio recordings, photographs, manuscript collections, and other formats.
Oxford Scholarship Online
Oxford Scholarship Online (OSO) provides access to over 16,000 academic eBooks from Oxford University Press (OUP) on their University Press Scholarship Online platform.
Hosting thousands of titles, SAGE Knowledge includes an expansive range of SAGE eBook and eReference content - including scholarly monographs, reference works, and handbooks - making this the ultimate social science digital library for students, researchers, and faculty.
Note: The only sections available for EU students are "books" and "reference."
Interlibrary Loan for Books
Warner Memorial Library at Eastern University (St. Davids) provides library materials and services for all Palmer Seminary and Eastern University Programs. These resources include books, E-books, AV materials, and research databases with journals.
Students near our St. Davids location may borrow books and AV materials by visiting the library. Students in online and distance programs are encouraged to use interlibrary loan through their local public library and to explore borrowing arrangements with colleges, universities, and seminaries in their area. Courtesy borrowing letters are available from the Warner Library Reference Desk 610-341-1777 or firstname.lastname@example.org