Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This page has Electronic books which you can access right from your computer for Case Studies in Nursing Ethics. Just click on the book jacket to go to the book!
The the first box on the left will take you to a results screen form an E-book search in Eschohost. Try this first!
Case Studies Results from Ebscohost Search
Case studies in Nursing Ethics
This results list will provide you with many books to look at regarding nursing ethics and cases related to it. This results list also has information across many topical areas of nursing practice.
Warner has access to a number of electronic book databases! The following links take you to them where you can search on a topic of your choice.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1, 13th Century-1893
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 1 is an archive of religious and theological literature from the late 13th century through the 1893 World Parliament of Religions. The collection covers diverse religious topics and includes many volumes in Aramaic, Arabic, Greek and Hebrew.
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2, 1894-1922
Atla Historical Monographs Collection: Series 2 is an archive of religious and theological literature from 1894 through 1922. It showcases the changing landscape of religion in America at the turn of the century, including the growing interest in non-Western religions.
Access to hundreds of in-depth subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering every major subject.
eBook collection in EBSCOhost
Search and view the full text of eBooks in EBSCOhost.
Ebrary (now called Ebook Central)
An ebook database with access to 150,000+ fulltext titles.
"A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. "--gale.com
History Reference Center
"The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers; full text for more than 150 leading history periodicals; nearly 57,000 historical documents; more than 77,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 37,000 historical photos and maps; and more than 80 hours of historical video."--EBSCOhost
This database contains thousands of book chapters in PDF—along with centuries of classic and historical works—published by APA and other distinguished publishers.
Religion, Religion Ethics, and Nursing by
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
This is a book that challenges you to step back and broaden your thinking about religion in general and religion in nursing...Nurses at all levels will appreciate the applications to nursing practice, theory, and research."--Journal of Christian Nursing The Reverend Dr. Marsha Fowler and her colleagues have written a landmark book that will change and enlighten the discourse on religion and spirituality in nursing. The authors address the awkward silence on religion in nursing theory and education and with insightful scholarship move beyond the current level of knowledge and limited discourse on religion in nursing theory, education and practice. This book is path-breaking in that it] gives many new ways to think about the relationships between ethics, health, caregiving, moral imagination, religion and spirituality. From the Foreword by Patricia Benner, PhD, RN, FAAN Professor Emerita of Nursing Department of Social and Behavioral Sciences and Nursing University of California, San Francisco The past 25 years have witnessed an escalating discussion on the role of spirituality within health care. This scholarly volume is rooted in the belief that not only is religion integral to nursing care, but the religious beliefs of both nurse and patient can significantly influence care and its outcome. It offers an in-depth analysis of the ways in which religion influences the discipline of nursing, its practitioners, and treatment outcomes. Through the contributions of an international cadre of nurse scholars representing the world's major religious traditions, the book explores how theories, history and theologies shape the discipline, bioethical decision making, and the perspective of the nurse or patient who embraces a particular religion. It examines the commonalities between the values and thinking of nursing and religion and identifies basic domains in which additional research is necessary. The authors believe that ultimately, scholarly dialogue on the relationship between religion and nursing will foster and enhance nursing practice that is ethical and respectful of personal values. Key Features: Offers in-depth analysis of how religion influences the discipline of nursing, its practitioners, and treatment outcomes Uses critical theories to explore the intersections of religion, ethics, culture, health, gender, power, and health policy Includes an overview of all major world religions Focuses on the implications of religion for nursing practice rather than nursing interventions.
Some E-books for Ethics Case Studies
The Essence of Nursing Practice by
Publication Date: 2015-03-01
This one-of-a-kind book provides an in-depth analysis of nursing practice as a concept and area of study, rather than as an aggregation of specific techniques and skills. The text addresses the essential features of nursing practice using a five-level nursing framework developed by the author. This framework promotes a deep understanding of how nursing should be holistically practiced rather than focusing on particular nursing competencies. The book stresses the importance of developing a multifaceted, adaptable approach to nursing that integrates all of its complexities, including philosophy, knowledge and knowing, and situational contingencies. Also addressed are the integral components of nursing practice, including essential tools, collaboration, knowledge application, competence, expertise, and quality of practice. The book discusses and analyzes the five levels of nursing practice the nursing perspective, nursing knowledge for practice, the philosophy of nursing practice, the dimension of nursing practice, and the process of nursing practice to provide a model for how nursing should be practiced in order to better serve patients and advance knowledge for practice. With its in-depth perspective and unique focus, the book draws from nursing knowledge, but also from the fields of philosophy and the social sciences. As such, it analyzes the essential features and characteristics of nursing practice through a broader lens. The book also includes a comprehensive bibliography from nursing, philosophy, and social sciences literature. It is designed as both a text for graduate-level nursing students and as an authoritative reference for practicing nurses, educators, and researchers. Key Features: Presents a five-level analytical model of nursing practice developed by the author Provides an in-depth examination of the essential features and dimensions of nursing practice using this analytical model Addresses the essential tools of nursing practice; collaborative practice, knowledge application, and competence; expertise; and quality of practice Includes a comprehensive bibliography relevant to the study of nursing practice from nursing, philosophy, and the social sciences "
Nursing Ethics in Everyday Practice by
Publication Date: 2012-02-01
Written specifically for nurses who are at the front lines of health care in hospitals, outpatient clinics, surgery centers, home health care settings, etc, this author emphasizes real world ethical challenges for nurses. The book provides guidelines on current and future ethical challenges, how to have moral courage and project the readers own voice, and an overall guide to communication and ethics consultation. Author Connie Ulrich, a clinical ethics expert, describes types of everyday ethical challenges with which nurses are most likely to be confronted, the practical considerations, the questions to ask, and the specific steps to take to come to a satisfactory resolution for patient and family.
Understanding Vulnerability by
Publication Date: 2013-07-29
The notion of vulnerability is critical to person-centred and high-quality nursing and healthcare practice, and underpins all nursing education. Understanding Vulnerability: a Nursing and Healthcare Approach focuses on vulnerability experienced every day by patients and clients in healthcare, and provides clear and supportive guidance to nurses and other healthcare practitioners on protecting and caring for vulnerable patients. Taking a fresh, critical and reflective perspective that reflects current trends towards the promotion of equality and acknowledges everyone's vulnerability, this book is essential reading for all nursing and healthcare students, as well as healthcare practitioners who are committed to providing person-centred care. One of the first books to address the issue of vulnerability from a nursing and healthcare perspective. Written by a group of experienced professionals, academics and educationalists with both educational and research expertise in the exploration of vulnerability. Includes narratives, perspectives and case studies, illustrating and bringing to life the issues within the book.
Nursing Law and Ethics by
Publication Date: 2013-12-04
Nursing Law and Ethics explores a variety of key legal and ethical issues in nursing practice using a thought-provoking and holistic approach. It addresses both what the law requires and what is right, and explores whether these two are always the same. The book provides an overview of the legal, ethical and professional dimensions of nursing, followed by exploration of key issues in greater depth. This edition features updated legislation and new material on patient safety. Key topics are accompanied by both a legal and an ethical perspective, covering both law and ethics Case examples throughout place concepts in a real-life context Written by experts in the field and includes contributions from leading nurses, lawyers and ethicists. Accessible, relevant, and comprehensive, this title is ideal for pre- and post-registration nurses.
Nurse's Law by
Publication Date: 2014-06-01
Nurse face legal and ethical questions nearly every day. This book, written to help nurse navigate the legal maze of healthcare, is filled with practical, user-friendly questions and answers. Nurse's Law guides professional nurses and nursing students in examining legal issues related to scope of practice, informed consent, negligence, confidentiality and other important topics. Using a case-based, conversational format, authors Michele Mathes and JoAnne Reifsnyder present and illustrate the legal context for nursing practice and provide answer for dealing with legal issues as they arise.