Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click on the image to go to the library's database page accessing the "nursing databases."
Databases for Nursing
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
CINAHL®Complete is the world’s most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo. CINAHL®Complete is the definitive research tool for all areas of nursing & allied health literature.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
"More than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc."--EBSCOhost
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1,000 of the highly regarded Sage Journals, covering a variety of disciplines.
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
"This resource provides over 500 scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines."--EBSCOhost
Health Business Full-Text This link opens in a new window
"Provides full text coverage for nearly 130 well-known administrative journals. Includes publications covering the business of health care administration and much more."--EBSCOhost
BioMed Central This link opens in a new window
Online database of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed comprises more than 23 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Also includes TOXLINE.
, Citation and Research Guides
, Communication Studies
, Copyright Resources
, English & Literature
, Faculty Services
, Health Sciences
, Medical Studies
, Performing Arts
, Social Work